Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Apple Juice
1 mai 2013

Finir

My mum had gaven me this fabric from her stock last summer for me to make her a bag. The bag got started and as I was sewing it I thought that it would make her a nice Christmas present. But she never made it to Christmas... and the bag stayed unfinished. As the sun came out I decided that the bag should be finished, it didn't feel right leaving it in its unfinished state. I guess I needed some kind of closure. I am not sure what to do with it now... might keep it but I quite also like to give it to someone who would make very good use of it. Will let you know...

Ma mere m'avait donne ce tissu de son stock l'ete dernier pour que je lui fasse un sac avec. Alors que j'avais commence le sac, je me suis dit que ca lui ferait un chouette cadeau de noel. Mais voila, elle est partie juste avant noel... et le sac est reste inacheve. Alors que le printemps pointe enfin le bout de son nez, j'ai decide de finir ce sac. Il m'embetait ce sac a moitie fait... Il me fallait en finir avec lui. Donc je l'ai fini. Je suis pas trop sure de quoi en faire maintenant... Peut etre que je vais le garder ou bien le donner a quelqu'un qui en farait un bon usage. Je vous tiens au courant...

DSCF2090

DSCF2091

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
T
Just love it ! I love the fabric, where does it come from ?
Publicité