Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Apple Juice
16 mars 2008

Feeling green

I have been busy moving my sewing stuff to the spare room after 3 years in a corner of the living room. Well it started in the corner but quite quickly I was spreading everywhere.... and it wasn't possible anymore. I will take some photos but as usual I did things the wrong way around i.e. moving my stuff before painting (it is magnolia at the moment, not us, the previous owners!). So it needs painting, a roman blind for the window, a nice light, pretty pictures on the walls.... Well you get the picture. Should be my July project when the craft market is out of the way and the kids still at school. Wait and see!

In the meanwhile I did this t-shirt for my daughter who is not feeling very girly at the moment. I like the idea of using girls fabric on a boys pattern...there will be some more.

Also, my first ever Etsy purchase and I am not disappointed. So glad it was with Tiny Happy which is one of the first blog I have come across and she has never disappointed me ever since. I will get hooked on Etsy I just know it!

143_0692

J'ai ete tres occupee a demenager tout mon materiel a couture dans la chambre d'ami apres 3 ans dans un coin du salon. Le truc c'est que j'ai commence dans un coin pour envahir tout le salon petit a petit....c'etait plus possible. Je vais prendre des photos mais comme d'habitude, j'ai tout fait a l'envers: Demenagement avant de repeindre. C'est couleur magnolia en ce moment (pas nous, les proprio precedent!). Donc il faut repeindre, faire un store pour la pour la fenetre, jolie lumiere...bref vous voyez. Normalement c'est mon projet pour juillet quand le marche artisan est fini et les enfants sont encore a l'ecole. Wait and see!

J'ai quand meme fait ce t-shirt pour ma fille qui n'a pas envie de s'habiller fille en ce moment. J'aime bien l'idee d'utiliser des tissus fille avec un motif garcon. Il va y en avoir d'autre, je le sent!

J'ai aussi fait mon premier achat sur Etsy et je n'ai pas ete decue. Tres contente d'avoir fait mon achat chez Tiny Happy un des premiers blog que j'ai lu et elle ne m'a pas decu depuis. Je crois que je vais vite devenir accro a Etsy!

143_0694

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
c'est vrai que c'est joli!!!
M
thank you for my mention! i am so glad you are a fan of etsy and have now opened your own shop! congratulations- i wish you much success with it! x
M
J'adore le motif tête de mort : j'ai bien envie de faire pareil pour mon fils ou moi !
C
Moi aussi je viens de recevoir mon premier achat sur Etsy, je le montrerai dès que j'aurais retrouvé un APN !
Publicité